A Positive Empowerment

This weekend I went along to a Reiki I workshop to receive an empowerment. You’re probably thinking what an earth is an empowerment? Well basically, once you’re attuned to the Reiki energy, you usually receive one empowerment during the course, and one at least 21 days after, to strengthen the energy.

Essentially it’s a guided meditation, which leaves me personally, deeply relaxed and sleepy. It’s like having an out-of-body experience. The meditation takes you to a wonderful, peaceful place from which you can return at any moment, but you often don’t want to come back.

After the empowerment I stayed for the rest of the afternoon whilst the  students learnt how to channel Reiki and give a Reiki I treatment. I also tried my hand at a little Psychic Surgery, which was a fantastic experience. I shall write-up the experience in a separate post, but for now, here are some photos of the Reiki I students. Enjoy…

Connecting to the energy - At the beginning of a treatment the practitioner connects and grounds themselves and says a prayer for the healing to take place.

Luis - Luis also connects to the energy whilst I was deep in meditation!

Learning - Being talked through the series of hand positions used during a treatment, starting with the Crown Chakra.

Healing - Working on the Solar Plexus / Sacral Chakras. Is it me or are those orbs on the right hand side??

Certificates - At the end of the two day training course, the students become Reiki I Practitioners.

And of course, no day would be complete without a hug...

Or two.

Leave a comment